Kosmos Trio

Kosmos Trio


In an era of ever-changing projects and ideas, Denmark’s Kosmos Trio stand out as a group who’ve carved out their own sound and space in the Nordic jazz scene at an impressively young age.

Pianist Frede Holger Thorsen and drummer Gustaf Hagelskær met back in 2017 through their participation in Play!Ground, an offshoot of the European Jazz Orchestra through which they toured extensively.

Reuniting afterwards at Gustaf’s home to compose music together, Gustaf’s younger brother Harald joined in on upright bass, completing the trio.

Their trio playing displays a maturity far beyond their years; an interactive and egoless coming-together of three instrumentalists who are determined to create beautiful music together for years to come.

“The very first time we played together I thought that we should do this for the rest of our lives – and I mean what I say.”Frede Holger Thorsen





Kosmos Trio I Brev Til En Ven

Kosmos Trio I Brev Til En Ven

Frede Holger Thorsen | piano     Gustav Hagelskjær | drumsHarald Hagelskjær | bass 1. Mørkevandring2. Slow Motion3. Brev Til En Ven4. Blue Garden5. Foren6. En Anden Gang7. Langfredag8. Ved KystenKOSMOS TRIO Brev Til En Ven released 14 October 2022 → Order From...

Tour Dates